Magazine Spread – Draft Critique

MeghanFarner12a2

Shape Map:

MeghanFarner12aShapeMap2MeghanFarner12aShapeMap3

Original Sketches:

IMG_1111

It was a huge help to already have the content for this project prepared. I did use one of the images I had selected previously, plus a second that I found more recently. I inputted the pics into the large black boxes I had prepared in the shape map, and used a gradient to blur the edges. I especially like how the picture of the hands turned out. I also included a random shape to add a design element. Feedback I have received thus far suggests I may need to edit that slightly…Overall I love InDesign significantly more than Photoshop and enjoyed putting these rough drafts together!

Image sources –

In God’s Hands

http://davidtripp.files.wordpress.com

Fonts –

Titles, Small Text Boxes: Serif – Oldstyle, Bookman Oldstyle

Body font: Sans Serif, Berlin Sans FB

 

Leave a Reply

